PROJECTS

Projets (16)

Image
ImageImage

On behalf of Newmont Mining Corporation, G Mining Services Inc. has been mandated to complete the Feasibility Study of the Merian Project in Suriname, South America. Resulting from a positive Feasibility Study, G Mining Services Inc. also works in conjunction with the Newmont team in the EPCM effort to bringing the project to commercial production. Current services provided to Newmont include:

  • Project Management
  • Construction Management
  • Mine Engineering
  • Project Engineering
  • Supply chain and logistics
Image
ImageImageImage

The Essakane project is a gold deposit located in north-eastern Burkina Faso, West Africa. The Essakane mine has been in operation since July 2010 and is the largest gold mine in Burkina Faso. GMS’ Team acted as project managers in the development and construction of the Essakane mine from 2008 to 2010.

Our mining engineering team is currently providing onsite engineering assistance at the Essakane mine, including pit design, short, medium and long-term planning, establishing forecasts, budget planning and engineer training.

Image

The Hard Rock Project is the largest of Premier Gold’s four gold deposits on its Trans-Canada property, located in northern Ontario approximately 200 kilometres northeast of Thunder Bay. GMS assumes overall coordination and responsibility for assembling the Feasibility Study report for the Hard Rock Project. GMS also partially executes the project engineering, performs all project procurement, and manages the overall project construction. GMS’ mandate includes determining availability and status of infrastructures (roads, power), obtaining data and developing concepts for the water supply for the project, reviewing status of environmental and social survey and impacts by project and generating full pit design with access ramps and a production schedule.

Image
Sadiola Gold Mine is located in south-western Mali, West Africa, near the Senegal & Mali border, approximately 70 km south of Kayes, the regional capital. G Mining Services Inc. was mandated to complete the mining section of the mine`s feasibility study, a Technical Report compliant with National Instrument 43-101.
Image
The Clearwater project consists of mining claims, owned by Eastmain Resources Inc., covering approximately 200 km within the Eastmain-Opinaca Greenstone belt in the James Bay district of Québec. It is located approximately 1120 kilometres north of Montreal, 200 kilometres east of James Bay and 80 kilometres north of a commercial airport and community of Nemaska G Mining Services Inc. was mandated to assist in performing all engineering and financial work with contributions from third parties to produce a Preliminary Economic Assessment and Technical Report in accordance with Regulation NI 43‑101 and Form 43‑101 F1.
Image
Image
Renard Diamond Project, Stornoway's flagship asset, is located near the Otish Mountains in north central Quebec and is well on track to becoming Quebec's first diamond mine. G Mining Services Inc. was responsible for Open pit engineering tasks including: Completed Feasibility Study in Dec 2011 Made recommendations for mine fleet Mine engineering, detail engineering Assisted client in reaching construction stage
Image
Image
Managem is an industrial group focused on mining in Africa, mainly Morocco. It specialises in the valuation of mineral substances. Managem is a long-time client of G Mining Services Inc. and our interventions on several of their projects include: Bouskour project: Technical and Economic Studies, Resource Estimate, and Mining Plan Update Wadi Gabgaba, Soudan Project: Resource Estimate Provided technical support for 5 mines
Image
ImageImage

Newmont’s Sabajo gold project is located in Suriname near the Merian gold Mine. G Mining Services was mandated to review previous work completed on the Sabajo project and run new mining scenarios based on updated and revised parameters.

The Phase 1 review will focus on the mine engineering, metallurgy, operating and capital cost estimation. Alternative project sizes will be investigated along with various alterations to the base case Cll processing facility located at Sabajo.

Under a subsequent Phase 2, alternative project configurations could be contemplated based on different process flowsheets once supporting metallurgical test work results are available. 

Image

Highland Copper Company Inc. is a Canadian mining company focused on exploring and developing copper projects within the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, U.S.A. G Mining Services mandate includes:

  • Mineral Resource estimate and the creation of NI 43-101 compliant technical report
  • Trade‐off Study and Metallurgical testing
Image

The Meliadine advanced‐stage gold project in Nunavut Territory is Agnico Eagle’s second major project in Canada’s Low Arctic with 2.8 million ounces of gold in proven and probable reserves and a large mineral resource. G Mining Services' mandate included:

  • Open Pit Mining Study
  • Open pit design, cost estimates, dump designs and scheduling
  • Pit Optimization
  • Life‐of‐Mine scheduling
Image
Image

Located 85 km east of the capital city of Burkina Faso, Ouagadougou, Bomboré is a gold‐bearing project for which Orezone presented in June 2011, the positive results of a Preliminary Economic Evaluation. In order to pursue project development, G Mining Services was mandated to:

  • Conduct overall coordination of technical engineering
  • Assure coordination of financial studies to produce the Preliminary Economic Evaluation
  • Provide Orezone with an updated Preliminary Economic Assessment based on a heap‐leach scenario for the oxide portion of the Bomboré deposit.

IAMGOLD’s Boto Gold Project, located in Senegal, is comprised of 236 square kilometres.  Final assay results from the 2014 drilling program continued to demonstrate wide intervals of high-grade mineralization from the core of the Malikoundi deposit, the largest deposit discovered to date on the property.

G Mining Services Inc.  undertook a complete open pit mine design, including schedule, operating and capital cost estimates, in accordance with Senegal Mining Code Law , for the Prefeasibility Study for the Boto Project.  In addition, G Mining is responsible for sections of the Technical Report NI 43‐101. 

Image

 The Côté Gold Project is located in northeastern Ontario, approximately 20 km southwest of Gogama, 130 km southwest of Timmins and 200 km northwest of Sudbury. IAMGOLD is currently conducting a Pre-Feasibility Study and an Environmental and Social Impact Assessment to confirm and determine the technical and economical aspects of the project.

G Mining Services Inc. was awarded the open pit mining component of the project. 

Image

The Tulare Project is located in the Lece Volcanic Complex in southern Serbia. A diamond drilling program is ongoing and has produced interesting preliminary results. G Mining Services Inc. has been retained in order to coordinate and oversee technical engineering and financial studies to ultimately produce a Technical Report compliant with National Instrument 43-101.

 

Image

The Timok Project is located in the Timok Magmatic Complex in eastern Serbia. Exploration programs are currently ongoing in the area. G Mining Services Inc. has been retained in order to coordinate and oversee technical engineering and financial studies to ultimately produce a Technical Report compliant with National Instrument 43-101.

Image

Located near Georgetown, Guyana in South America, First Bauxite signed a letter of intent in December 2011. G Mining Services Inc. has been mandated to act as project manager in order to produce a Feasibility Study and to lead the EPCM effort towards commercial production from the Bonasika project.

PROJECTS

Projets (16)

Image
ImageImage

Au nom de la Corporation Minière Newmont, G Services Miniers inc. intervient pour compléter l’Étude de Faisabilité du Projet Merian localisé au Suriname, en Amérique du Sud. Suite à l’étude de faisabilité, G Services Minier inc. collabore avec l’équipe EPCM de Newmont dans le but d’acheminer le projet vers la production commerciale. G Services Miniers inc. soutient Newmont notamment dans :

  • La gestion du projet Merian
  • La gestion de la construction de routes et bâtiments
  • L’ingénierie minière
  • L'ingénierie globale du projet
  • La logistique et l’approvisionnement des produits, des équipements et des fournitures
Image
ImageImageImage

Le projet Essakane est situé dans le nord-est du Burkina Faso, en Afrique occidentale. De 2008 à 2010, G Services Miniers inc. a d'abord fournit les services de construction et gestion de projet lors du développment et de la mise en production de ce projet de grande envergure.

En production commerciale depuis juillet 2010, la Mine Essakane a fait appel à G Services Miniers inc. afin d'assister l'équipe du projet au niveau de l'ingénierie minière sur le terrain incluant la conception de la fosse, la planification à court, long et moyen terme, les prévisions, la planification budgétaire et la formation des ingénieurs.

Image

Le projet Hard Rock est le plus imposant des quatre gisements détenus par Premier Gold sur sa propriété Trans-Canada située au nord de l'Ontario à environ 200 km de Thunder Bay. G Services Miniers inc. a été mandaté pour entreprendre la coordination et la production de l'étude de faisabilité du projet Hard Rock. G Services Miniers inc. assume également l'ingénierie de projet,  la gestion de la construction et les besoins en approvisionnement du projet. Le mandat de G Services Miniers inc. englobe l'évaluation de l'état et la disponibilité des infrastructures (route et alimentation électrique), la recherche et le développement des stratégies pour subvenir aux besoins en eau du projet, la révision du statut des impacts sociaux et environnementaux du projet et la conception complète de la fosse ainsi que des rampes d'accès et la cédule de production.

Image
La mine aurifère Sadiola est située au sud-ouest du Mali, en Afrique de l'Ouest, près de la frontière séparant le Sénégal du Mali, environ 70 km au sud de Kayes, la capitale régionale. G Services Miniers inc. a été mandate afin de superviser la coordination de l'ingénierie technique et la responsabilité des évaluations financières dans le but ultime de produire un Rapport Technique conforme à la norme canadienne 43-101.
Image
Le projet Clearwater est une concession d'exploration appartenant à Eastmain Resources Inc., couvrant environ 200 km dans la ceinture de roches vertes d'Eastmain-Opinaca dans la région de la baie James au Québec. Le projet est situé à environ 1120 kilomètres au nord de Montréal, à 200 kilomètres à l'est de la baie James et à 80 kilomètres au nord d'un aéroport commercial et de la communauté de Nemaska. G Services Miniers inc. a été mandate pour effectuer la coordination de l'ingénierie technique et la responsabilité des évaluations financières dans le but ultime de produire une évaluation économique préliminaire et le rapport technique en conformité avec le Règlement NI 43-101 et l'Annexe 43-101A1.
Image
Image
Le projet diamantifère Renard est le projet phare de Stornoway situé près des monts Otish dans le centre nord du Québec et deviendra la première mine de diamants du Québec. G Services Miniers inc. était responsable pour des tâches d'ingénierie à ciel ouvert, y compris: Étude de faisabilité; achevée en décembre 2011 Recommandations formulées pour la flotte de la mine Génie minier, l'ingénierie de detail Assister le client à atteindre la phase de construction
Image
Image
Managem est Groupe industriel à vocation minière avec des activités en Afrique, majoritairement au Maroc. Opérant dans la valorisation des substances minérales. Managem est un client de longue date de G Services Miniers inc. et nos interventions sur plusieurs de leur projets incluent: Projet Bouskour, études techniques et économiques, estimation des resources, mis à jour plan du plan minier Projet Wadi Gabgaba, Soudan: estimation de resources Support technique de 5 mines marocaines en 2015
Image
ImageImage

Le projet aurifère Sabajo de Newmont est situé au Suriname près de la mine d'or Merian. G Services Miniers Inc. a été mandaté d’examiner les travaux antérieurs achevé sur le projet Sabajo et exécuter de nouveaux scénarios d'exploitation basés sur des paramètres actualisés et révisés.

La Phase 1 portera sur la révision de l’ingénierie minière, de la métallurgie, l’estimation des coûts d'exploitation et de capital. Des projets alternatifs de différentes envergures seront étudiés avec diverses modifications à l'installation de traitement CII du cas de base situé à Sabajo.

Dans une subséquente phase 2, la configuration de projet alternatifs pourraient être envisagées sur la base de différents schémas de procédé une fois que les résultats des travaux d'essai métallurgique de soutient sont disponibles.

Image

Highland Copper Company Inc. est une compagnie minière canadienne axée sur le développement de projets et d'exploration de cuivre au sein de la péninsule supérieure du Michigan aux États-Unis d'Amérique. Le mandat de G Services Miniers comprend:

  • L’estimation des ressources minérales et  la préparation d’un rapport technique conforme au Norme canadienne 43-101
  • Étude trade-off et essais métallurgiques
Image

Le projet aurifère Meliadine dans le Territoire du Nunavut est le deuxième plus grand projet d'Agnico Eagle dans le  Bas-Arctique canadien avec 2,8 millions d’onces d'or en réserves prouvées et probable et une grande ressource minérale. Le mandat de G Services Miniers incluait:

  • Étude d’ingénierie pour mine à ciel ouvert
  • Conception de fosse à ciel ouvert, des estimations de coûts, des designs de halde et la planification
  • Optimisation de la fosse
  • Planification de la vie de la mine
Image
Image

Situé à 85 km à l'est de la capitale du Burkina Faso, Ouagadougou, Bomboré est un projet aurifère dont Orezone a présenté, en Juin 2011, les résultats positifs d'une évaluation économique préliminaire. Afin de poursuivre le développement du projet, G Services Miniers a été mandaté de :

  • Effectuer la coordination globale de l'ingénierie technique
  • Assurer la coordination des études financières pour produire l'évaluation économique préliminaire
  • Compléter pour Orezone une évaluation économique préliminaire mise à jour basée sur un scénario de lixiviation en tas pour la partie de l'oxyde du dépôt Bomboré.

Le projet aurifère Boto d’IAMGOLD, situé au Sénégal, couvre 236 kilomètres carrés. Les résultats d’analyse finaux du programme de forage de 2014 montrent de larges intervalles de minéralisation dans la zone du dépôt Malikoundi, le plus grand dépôt découvert à ce jour dans la propriété.

G Services  Miniers Inc. a entrepris la conception complète de la mine à ciel ouvert, y compris les estimations calendrier, d'exploitation et coûts du capital, conformément au Code Minier du Sénégal, pour l'étude de préfaisabilité pour le projet Boto. En outre, G Mining est responsable de sections du rapport technique NC 43-101.

Image

Le projet aurifère Côté Gold est situé dans le nord de l'Ontario, à environ 20 km au sud de Gogama, 130 km au sud-ouest de Timmins et 200 km au nord-ouest de Sudbury. IAMGOLD mène actuellement une étude de préfaisabilité et une évaluation de l'impact environnemental et social pour déterminer et confirmer les aspects techniques et économiques du projet.

G Mining Services Inc. est responsable de la composante du projet concernant l’exploitation minière à ciel ouvert.

Image

Le projet cuprifère-aurifère Tulare est situé dans la région du Complexe volcanique Lece dans le sud de la Serbie. Un programme de forage au diamand est présentement en cours et présente d'intéressants résultats préliminaires. GServices Miniers inc. ont été retenus afin d'assumer la coordination de l'ingénierie technique et la responsabilité des évaluations financeères dans le but ultime de produire un Rapport Technique conforme à la norme canadienne 43-101.

Image

Le projet cuprifère-aurifère du Complexe magmatique Timok est situé dans l'est de la Serbie. Un programme d'exploration y est présentement en cours. Les services de G Services Miniers inc. ont été retenus afin d'assumer la coordination de l'ingénierie technique et la responsabilité des évaluations financières dans le but ultime de produire un Rapport Technique conforme à la norme canadienne 43-101.

Image

Situé près de Georgetown en Guyane anglaise en Amérique du Sud, First Bauxite a procédé en décembre 2011, à la signature d’une lettre d’intention. G Services Miniers inc. intervient à titre de chargé de projets afin d’actualiser l’Étude de Faisabilité et de soutenir les efforts de l’entreprise vers l’EPCM puis vers la production commerciale du projet Bonasika.